FINRA Small Firm Advisory Board

The Small Firm Advisory Board (SFAB) is an advisory committee established by the NASD Board of Governors in 1998. The SFAB ensures that issues of particular interest and concern to small firms are effectively communicated to and considered by the FINRA Board of Governors. The SFAB reviews and comments on all new and amended FINRA rule proposals, and provides guidance to FINRA staff regarding the potential impact of proposed regulatory initiatives on FINRA's small firms.

The SFAB is comprised of 10 members, five at-large members appointed by FINRA's Board of Governors, and five members elected by the small firms - one member in each of the five FINRA regions. FINRA's three small firm representatives to the Board of Governors serve as ex-officio members of the SFAB. In addition, all SFAB members are affiliated with firms employing no more than 150 registered representatives and are senior executives at their firm.


See also:


Small Firm Advisory Board Members


Patricia S. Bartholomew (Chair)
Craig-Hallum Capital Group LLC
Minneapolis, MN
(612) 334-6370

Eric A. Bederman
Bernardi Securities, Inc.
Chicago, IL
(312) 281-2010


Betsy B. Brennen

Harbor Investment Advisory, LLC
Baltimore, MD
(410) 659-8906


Christopher Charles
Wulff, Hansen & Co.
San Francisco, CA
(415) 421-8900

John I. Fitzgerald
Leerink Partners, LLC
Boston, MA
(617) 918-4564


Stephen Hart
Robotti & Company
New York, NY
(212) 986-4800


Joseph R.V. Romano
Romano Brothers & Co.
Evanston, IL

(847) 866-7700

Hardeep Walia
Motif Investing
San Mateo, CA
(650) 251-4418


David W. Wiley, III
Wiley Bros. – Aintree Capital, LLC
Nashville, TN
(615) 252-6200


Robert Keenan
St. Bernard Financial Services
Russellville, AR

Kevin A. Carreno (Ex-Officio)
International Assets Advisory, LLC
Orlando, FL

Mark Cresap (Ex-Officio)
Cresap, Inc.
Radnor, PA


Last Updated: 10/15/2014