Election Notice

FINRA Announces Regional Committee, SFAC and NAC Election Results and Appointments

Executive Summary

FINRA recently held annual elections to fill vacancies on its Regional Committees, Small Firm Advisory Committee (SFAC) and the National Adjudicatory Council (NAC). Additionally, at its December meeting, the FINRA Board of Governors (FINRA Board) also selected individuals to fill several appointed seats on the SFAC and NAC. This *Notice* lists the individuals recently elected and appointed to the Regional Committees, SFAC and NAC.

Questions concerning this *Notice* may be directed to Jennifer Piorko Mitchell, Vice President and Deputy Corporate Secretary, at <u>CorporateSecretary@finra.org</u> or (202) 728-8949.

Regional Committees

The individuals on the following pages were elected or appointed to serve three-year terms on FINRA's Regional Committees beginning January 1, 2020. The seats noted with an asterisk (*) were either uncontested races or were appointed by FINRA, as there were no candidates for these seats.

December 19, 2019

Suggested Routing

- Executive Representatives
- Senior Management



West Region Committee	
District 1 Representatives*	Joseph F. Helmer, President, Caldwell Sutter Capital, Inc.
	Laura Liu, Director, Compliance, First Republic Securities Company, LLC
District 2 Representatives*	Robert ("Rob") Jones, Director, Compliance Department, Sorrento Pacific Financial, LLC
	Audrey McMahon, Chief Operating Officer, Ares Investor Services LLC
District 3 Representatives*	Kent Jeffrey Lund, Interim Chief Compliance Officer & Chief Executive Officer, GVC Capital LLC
	Harry Lynn Striplin, Chief Compliance Officer, Paulson Investment Company LLC

Midwest Region Committee	
District 4 Representatives	Kenneth M. Cherrier, SVP AML Compliance, U.S. Bank Wealth Management, U.S. Bancorp Investments
	Brett Flansburg, Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer, AEIS, Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.
District 8 Representatives*	Suzanne L. Bond, Senior Vice President, Inland Securities Corporation
	Bill Hayden, Chief Compliance Officer, KeyBanc Capital Markets Inc.

South Region Committee	
District 5 Representatives*	Anthony M. Cognevich, Chief Compliance Officer, Hancock Whitney Investment Services
	Martin F. Shea Jr., Executive Vice President - General Counsel and Business Development, Vining Sparks
District 6 Representatives*	Melinda ("Mimi") G. LeGaye, President and CCO, Moody Securities, LLC
	John R. Muschalek, Chief Administrative Officer, Hilltop Securities Inc.
District 7 Representatives	Harold G. Chaffee, Managing Director / Chief Compliance Officer, National Securities Corporation
	Carrie Wisniewski, Chief Executive Officer and Founder, Bridge Capital Associates, Inc.

2 Election Notice

North Region Committee	
District 9 Representatives*	Adam Scaramella, President & CEO, Prudential Investment Management Services LLC
	Kevin Dion Spence, Chief Compliance Officer, Cary Street Partners
District 11 Representatives*	Susan Moscaritolo, Chief Compliance Officer, Compass Distributors, LLC
	Scott Ives Noah, Senior Vice President, Gen. Counsel and Compliance, Fieldpoint Private Securities, LLC

New York Region Committee	
District 10 Representatives*	Miles J. Edwards, Chief Compliance Officer, Bruderman Brothers, LLC
	Elana R. Feigenblatt, Chief Operations Officer, Cabot Lodge Securities LLC
	Robert Hackel, Chief Operating Officer, R.F. Lafferty & Co. Inc.
	James Port, Chief Compliance Officer, Broadbridge Business Process Outsourcing, LLC

Small Firm Advisory Committee

FINRA's small firms elected the following individual to fill the New York Region seat on the SFAC:

New York Region	Jay Gettenberg, Financial and Operations Principal,
Representative	Sidoti & Company LLC

The FINRA Board also appointed the following individuals to at-large seats on the SFAC:

At-Large Members	 Jessica Pastorino, President and Chief Compliance Officer, M&A Securities Group
	 Jill Ostergaard, Partner and Chief Compliance Officer, Exos Securities LLC¹

The new SFAC members will serve three-year terms beginning on January 1, 2020.

Election Notice 3

National Adjudicatory Council

The nominees for the large and mid-size seats on the NAC were uncontested:

Large Firm Member Seat ²	 Joan Schwartz, Chief Legal Officer and Managing Director, BNY Mellon/Pershing
Mid-Size Member Seat ³	 W. Dennis Ferguson, General Securities Principal, Capital Investment Group, Inc.

In addition, there are two new appointed NAC members:

Appointed At-Large Industry Seat	 Stephanie Peters Mumford, Chief Compliance Officer and Senior Legal Counsel, T. Rowe Price Investment Services, Inc.
Appointed Non-Industry	Kevin Connaughton, Adjunct Professor of Finance,
Member Seat	Bentley University

Each of the new NAC members were appointed by the Board to four-year terms beginning January 1, 2020.

Endnotes

- Ms. Ostergaard was appointed to complete a partial, one-year term concluding on December 31, 2021.
- 2. FINRA nominees for the Large Firm and Mid-Size Firm NAC Member seats were uncontested. Therefore, FINRA did not mail ballots and the FINRA Board appointed the nominees to serve four-year terms on the NAC.
- 3. See Id.

© 2019 FINRA. All rights reserved. FINRA and other trademarks of the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority, Inc. may not be used without permission. *Election Notices* attempt to present information to readers in a format that is easily understandable. However, please be aware that, in case of any misunderstanding, the rule language prevails.

4 Election Notice