Certified Asset Protection Planner (CAPP)

Designation Essentials
Status Currently offered and recognized by the issuing organization.
Issuing Organization The Wealth Preservation Institute
Qualification and Educational Requirements
Prerequisites None
Education Requirements CAPP course (16-part), online or in person
Examination Type Final certification exam (open-book, online)
Continuing Education Requirements 18 hours every two years, open-book recertification exam every three years.
Verification, Complaints and Accreditation
Check Designation Status Online Online at Find a CWPP or CAPP
Investor Complaint Process None
Published List of Disciplined Designees None
Accredited By None