Certified Wealth Management Specialist (CWMS)

Designation Essentials
Status Currently offered and recognized by the issuing organization.
Issuing Organization International Association of Financial Management (INTERFIMA)
Qualification and Educational Requirements
Prerequisites Candidate must have:
  • Three years in the financial services industry, or
  • An undergraduate or graduate degree in Finance, Economics, Business or Law from an accredited University, College or School
Education Requirements Five modules including 40 hours in-class training
Examination Type Final comprehensive exam (proctored, closed book)
Continuing Education Requirements 15 hours every two years
Verification, Complaints and Accreditation
Check Designation Status Online None
Investor Complaint Process None
Published List of Disciplined Designees None
Accredited By None