Skip to main content
Welcome to the new Learn more about our updates.
Create your own user feedback survey

Financial Services Specialist (FSS)

Designation Essentials
Status Currently offered and recognized by the issuing organization.
Issuing Organization The American College
Qualification and Educational Requirements


Education Requirements

Three required and three elective American College Courses

Examination Type

One final exam per course

Continuing Education Requirements


Verification, Complaints and Accreditation
Check Designation Status Online


Investor Complaint Process

Complaints taken by email at [email protected]

Published List of Disciplined Designees


Accredited By

The issuing organization (The American College) is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education Agency