Skip to main content
Welcome to the new Learn more about our updates.
Create your own user feedback survey

Accredited Asset Management Specialist (AAMS)

Designation Essentials
Status Currently offered and recognized by the issuing organization.
Issuing Organization College for Financial Planning
Qualification and Educational Requirements


Education Requirements

AAMS Course Info

Examination Type

Final designation exam (online, closed-book, proctored)

Continuing Education Requirements

16 hours every 2 years

Verification, Complaints and Accreditation
Check Designation Status Online

Online at The Financial Designation Resource

Investor Complaint Process

Complaint Form online at Standards of Professional Conduct. Completed form must be mailed or faxed to CFFP.

Published List of Disciplined Designees

Online at Standards of Professional Conduct, Disciplinary Actions

Accredited By

Issuing Organization (College for Financial Planning) is accredited by U.S Department of Education Regional Accredited Agencies, The Higher Learning Commission (HLC)