Skip to main content


Sec. 7.1  The Board shall elect the officers of FINRA Regulation, which shall include a President, a Secretary, and such other executive or administrative officers as it shall deem necessary or advisable, including, but not limited to: Executive Vice President, Senior Vice President, Vice President, General Counsel, and Treasurer of FINRA Regulation. All such officers shall have such titles, powers, and duties, and shall be entitled to such compensation, as shall be determined from time to time by the Board. The terms of office of such officers shall be at the pleasure of the Board, which by affirmative vote of a majority of the Board, may remove any such officer at any time. One person may hold the offices and perform the duties of any two or more of said offices, except the offices and duties of President and Vice President or of President and Secretary. None of the officers, except the President, need be Directors of FINRA Regulation.
Amended by SR-FINRA-2008-046 eff. Nov. 6, 2008.
Amended by SR-NASD-97-71 eff. Jan. 15, 1998.