Skip to main content

For updates and guidance related to COVID-19 / Coronavirus, click here.

Simplified Login for FINRA Systems – Overview

The login User Interface will be updated on May 8, 2021 to provide a simpler, more consistent experience across various FINRA applications and platforms.

What has changed?

Current Interface

In the current login screen, the User ID must first be entered, followed by acceptance of the Terms and Conditions. This is then followed by a second screen on which the password is entered. SEC Users are required to click on the “Continue” button in the box labeled SEC Users.

Old interface

New Login Screens – User ID/Password Login

In the new login screen, the User ID and Password are entered on the same screen. To login, enter a valid User ID and Password and click on the “Accept and Continue” button.

The Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy are presented as links that can be referenced rather than text to scroll through.

New interface


New Interface – Single Sign On Login (SEC Users Only)

Under the new login screen, SEC Users are required to log in via the Single Sign On tab. To log in, the user needs only to enter their email and click on the “Accept and Continue” button. On subsequent logins, the system will default to presenting the Single Sign On tab and will be populated with the last used email address.

The Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy are presented as links that can be referenced rather than text to scroll through.

New interface for SSO
 

Frequently Asked Questions

When will the new log in experience take effect?

The new login screen will be available on May 8, 2021.

Will I need a new User ID and Password?

No – your existing credentials will continue to work in the new login screen.

What if I don’t remember my User ID or Password?

There will be a “Forgot User ID or Password” link available to assist.

Are the applications I use also changing?

This change only pertains to the login screens.

Why am I being asked to answer a Security Question?

The time frame the login process will remember a device has been shortened. To improve security, it now remembers your device for only 30 days.