Skip to main content

For updates and guidance related to COVID-19 / Coronavirus, click here.

Certificate in Investment Performance Measurement (CIPM)

Designation Essentials
Status Currently offered and recognized by the issuing organization.
Issuing Organization CFA Institute
Qualification and Educational Requirements


Education Requirements

Enroll in Level I CIPM Program; CFA® charterholders and candidates who have successfully completed the Level III CFA exam can register directly for the Level II CIPM exam

Examination Type

Two 180-minute examinations (closed-book, proctored)

Continuing Education Requirements

15 hours each year

Verification, Complaints and Accreditation
Check Designation Status Online


Investor Complaint Process

Online at Report Misconduct

Published List of Disciplined Designees

Yes at Current Industry-Related Sanctions

Accredited By