Skip to main content

Important Disclaimer: FINRA does not approve or endorse any professional credential or designation. Learn More >>

Certified Personal Retirement Specialist (CPRS)

Designation Essentials
Status Currently offered and recognized by the issuing organization.
Issuing Organization The University of Georgia
Qualification and Training Requirements

Bachelor’s Degree or higher

Designation Training Requirements

16 online courses; three exams

A reduced number of online courses (six) is required for applicants who have successfully completed a Retirement Planning course in a Certified Financial Planner (CFP) Board registered education program in the past five years, CFP certificants, or Certified Public Accountants holding a Personal Financial Specialist designation. 

Designation Exam Type

Final certification exams (three exams, online)

Continuing Education Requirements

15 credits every two years

Verification and Complaints
Online Designation Resource

Email [email protected] to determine status.

Investor Complaint Process

Email [email protected] to determine status.

Published List of Disciplined Designees