Skip to main content

For updates and guidance related to COVID-19 / Coronavirus, click here.

Holiday Calendar for Market Transparency Reporting Tools

FINRA operates Monday through Friday during regular business hours. FINRA is closed whenever the markets are closed. In addition, FINRA and financial markets may close early the day before a holiday. 

FINRA will be closed in observance of these holidays, and the following systems will be offline:  

For more information, please review our Technical Notices, or contact FINRA Market Operations at (866) 776-0800.

2020 Holiday Schedule

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

New Year’s Day

Monday, January 20, 2020

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 17, 2020

Presidents’ Day

Friday, April 10, 2020

Good Friday (system closed)

Monday, May 25, 2020

Memorial Day

Friday, July 3, 2020

Independence Day Observation

Monday, September 7, 2020

Labor Day

Thursday, November 26, 2020

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 27, 2020

Day after Thanksgiving
(1 p.m. early close)

Thursday, December 24, 2020

Day before Christmas
(1 p.m. early close)

Friday, December 25, 2020

Christmas Day

2021 Holiday Schedule

Friday, January 1, 2021

New Year’s Day

Monday, January 18, 2021

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 15, 2021

Presidents’ Day

Friday, April 2, 2021

Good Friday (system closed)

Monday, May 31, 2021

Memorial Day

Monday, July 5, 2021

Independence Day Observation

Monday, September 6, 2021

Labor Day

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 26, 2021

Day after Thanksgiving
(1 p.m. early close)

Friday, December 24, 2021

Christmas Day Observation