Skip to main content

For updates and guidance related to COVID-19 / Coronavirus, click here.

2021 Small Firm Advisory Committee Election

On October 19, 2021, FINRA announced the Small Firm Advisory Committee (SFAC) election for the North and West Regions. Eligible small firms in those Regions were mailed a copy of the Election Notice and a ballot to vote in this election. Ballots must be returned no later than November 18, 2021, and the newly elected SFAC member will take office in January 2022.


To review the candidates, please follow the link below.

North Region: Connecticut, Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York (except for the counties of Nassau and Suffolk, and the five boroughs of New York City), Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia and West Virginia (Districts 9 and 11)

West Region: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming and the former U.S. Trust Territories (Districts 1, 2 and 3)