Skip to main content

For updates and guidance related to COVID-19 / Coronavirus, click here.

Operating & Holiday Schedule

FINRA operates Monday through Friday during regular business hours, except as indicated below.

2021 Date Holiday

Friday, January 1, 2021

New Year’s Day

Monday, January 18, 2021

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

​Monday, February 15, 2021

Presidents’ Day

​Friday, May 28, 2021

Friday before Memorial Day (1 p.m. early close)

​​Monday, May 31, 2021

Memorial Day

​Friday, July 2, 2021

Day before Independence Day (1 p.m. early close)

​​​Monday, July 5, 2021

Independence Day

​​Friday, September 3, 2021

Friday before Labor Day (1 p.m. early close)

Monday, September 6, 2021

Labor Day

​​Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Day before Thanksgiving Day (1 p.m. early close)

​Thursday, November 25, 2021

Thanksgiving Day

​Friday, November 26, 2021

Day after Thanksgiving (1 p.m. early close)

Thursday, December 23, 2021

Christmas Eve (1 p.m. early close)

​​Friday, December 24, 2021

Christmas Day

Friday, ​December 31, 2021

New Year's Eve (1 p.m. early close)

2022 Date Holiday

Monday, January 17, 2022

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 21, 2022

President’s Day

Friday, May 27, 2022

Friday before Memorial Day (1 p.m. early close)

Monday, May 30, 2022

Memorial Day

Monday, June 20, 2022

Juneteenth

Friday, July 1, 2022

Friday before Independence Day (1 p.m. early close)

Monday, July 4, 2022

Independence Day

Friday, September 2, 2022

Friday before Labor Day (1 p.m. early close)

Monday, September 5, 2022

Labor Day

Wednesday, November 23, 2022

Day before Thanksgiving Day (1 p.m. early close)

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 25, 2022

Day after Thanksgiving (1 p.m. early close)

Friday, December 23, 2022

Christmas Eve (1 p.m. early close)

Monday, December 26, 2022

Christmas Day

Friday, December 30, 2022

New Year's Eve (1 p.m. early close)

Please note:

  • International Testing Centers follow their own holiday schedules.
  • Early closings are shown in local time.