Skip to main content

For updates and guidance related to COVID-19 / Coronavirus, click here.

Certified Anti-Money Laundering Specialist (CAMS)

Designation Essentials
Status Currently offered and recognized by the issuing organization.
Issuing Organization Association of Certified Anti-Money Laundering Specialists (ACAMS)
Qualification and Educational Requirements
Prerequisites A minimum of 40 qualifying credits based on education, other professional certification and professional experience, per ACAMS® Credit Award System
Education Requirements Passing grade on the CAMS Exam
Examination Type Final examination (closed book, proctored)
Continuing Education Requirements 60 credits every three years
Verification, Complaints and Accreditation
Check Designation Status Online Online at CAMS Graduates
Investor Complaint Process None
Published List of Disciplined Designees None
Accredited By None